Qin Wenjun 秦文君

worldcat / MCLC / baidu

Qin Wenjun is one of China's most iconic authors of contemporary children's literature. While drawing on deep Chinese traditions, she has also laid new foundations for young readers. Her best-known works include The Complete Story of Jia Li, The Mind of a Girl, 3 Tian Tang Street, Taotao Series, and Girl at Sixteen. In 1996, she won a Special Award of the Premio Letterario Internazionale Mondello. In 2002, she was nominated for the Hans Christian Andersen Award. Her translated books in English include, 3 Tian Tang Street, Curly the Black Goat, Hoopy the White Goat, and Smiling Kalakela published by Long River Press.


Original Works

Short stories (1)

Novels (1)

Children's books (1)