Jiang Yitan (1969 – ) 蒋一谈

MCLC | baidu |

Jiang Yitan was born in 1969 and is a novelist, poet and publisher. He graduated from Beijing Normal University’s School of Chinese Language and Literature in 1991, and has concentrated on the writing of short stories. His main works include the collections The Statue of Clint Eastwood, Lu Xun’s Mustache and Hepburn, Oh Hepburn. In 2011 he won two prizes at the Southern Festival of Reading.

China Story, tr. Eric Abrahamsen, Pathlight: New Chinese Writing 1 (2011)


Read Now: On Paper Republic

Convince Me tr. Alexander Clifford November 16, 2017

Original Works

Short story (3)

The Paper Republic database exists for reference purposes only. We are not the publisher of these works, are not responsible for their contents, and cannot provide digital or paper copies.