Paper Republic: Chinese Literature Matters

Mao Dun Awards : Prize-winning authors distill China's soul

cover image

The five winners of the 10th Mao Dun Literature Awards, with info about the authors and summaries of the books:
Chen Yan’s The Protagonist 陈彦《主角》
Li Er’s Professor Ying Wu 李洱《应物兄》
Liang Xiaosheng’s Human World 梁晓声《人世间》
Xu Huaizhong’s Story of Towing the Wind 徐怀中《牵风记》
Xu Zechen’s Northward 徐则臣《北上》


There are no comments yet.


Your email will not be published
Raw HTML will be removed
Try using Markdown:
[link text](
End line with two spaces for a single line break.